• Tony Bosworth

Suburbs covered by new Covid-related restrictions from midnight - Hawkesbury confirmed

Here are all of the suburbs covered in the new restrictions that come into play at midnight.

We asked NSW Health because some people are confused about exactly which areas the government order covers.

Here is what a NSW Health spokesperson told us this evening - and note the Hawkesbury is included.

"Effective from midnight on Sunday 20 December, the amendment to the Public Health Order on Gathering and Movement includes changes that apply to the Greater Sydney region, which includes the Central Coast, Wollongong and the BlueMountains.

"Specifically, for the purposes of the Order, ‘Greater Sydney’ comprises the following local government areas: Bayside, Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Burwood, Camden, Campbelltown, Canada Bay, Canterbury-Bankstown, Central Coast, Cumberland, Fairfield, Georges River, Hawkesbury, Hornsby, Hunter's Hill, Inner West, Ku-ringgai, Lane Cove, Liverpool, Mosman, North Sydney, Northern Beaches, Parramatta, Penrith, Randwick, Ryde, Strathfield, Sutherland Shire, Sydney, The Hills Shire, Waverley, Willoughby, Wollondilly, Wollongong and Woollahra."

81 views0 comments