• Tony Bosworth

Grant is Hawkesbury's police officer of the year

Constable Grant Collins has been named Hawkesbury Police Area Command's Police Officer of the Year, pipping fellow finalist and colleague Detective Sergeant Andrew Knight in a close fought contest.

Robyn Preston MP presents the Bryson Anderson Award to PC Grant Collins

"A highlight in the year for staff at Hawkesbury Police Area Command is the Police Officer of the Year (Bryson Anderson Award) which is generously hosted by the good people from Windsor Rotary," Chief Inspector Garry Sims APM said.

"While the state-wide Award Ceremony had to be cancelled due to COVID-19 restrictions, with careful planning, our local award ceremony was able to go ahead last night."

The Commander for Hawkesbury Police Area Command, Detective Superintendent Jim Stewart, said during the ceremony, selecting an overall winner was extremely difficult, given the quality and professionalism of the finalists.

The Bryson Anderson Award for Police Officer Of The Year was presented by Hawkesbury MP Robyn Preston, along with John Chapman, Windsor Rotary Club President 2020 - 2021 to Constable Grant Collins.

"We congratulate Grant, Sgt Knight, and all Award nominees for their tremendous police work in protecting and serving the Hawkesbury," CI Sims said.

12 views0 comments